## **Autscape 2008 AGM - Minutes**

- 1. Apologies for absence none noted.
- 2. The minutes of the Autscape AGM 2007 were approved.
- 3.1 The Chair (Kalen) presented the Annual report to the membership
- 3.2 The Secretary (Yo) presented a supplement to the annual report thanking the outgoing Chair
- 4. The Treasurer (Robin May) presented the Financial Report and interim accounts

Following a brief presentation by the Secretary (Yo) and an opportunity for questions and discussion the following proposals were approved by a majority of the membership:

- 5. That Autscape should seek to become a company limited by guarantee was approved.
- 6. The proposal That Autscape should seek to become a registered charity. Approved by majority
- 7. A constitutional amendment was passed, namely that the maximum size of the management committee should be reduced from 15 to 9 by replacing the clause:
- "The Management Committee shall consist of not less than three members and not more than fifteen members and shall include the honorary office of Chair and such other officers as the committee deems necessary to the fulfilment of their functions."

with

"The Management Committee shall consist of not less than three members and not more than nine members and shall include the honorary office of Chair and such other officers as the committee deems necessary to the fulfilment of their functions."

8. The following individuals were elected to the management committee:

[André Morais and André Ribeiro withdrew their nominations prior to the AGM]

Chair

Ruth (formerly Genyin)

Secretary

**Debbie Finucane** 

Treasurer

**Robin May** 

General Committee Members (up to 12 places available)

André Vilaça

Larry Martijn Dekker Peter Benie Selina Postgate Trish Jubb Yo

AGM closed.