## **Autscape AGM Agenda**

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Approval of the minutes of Autscape AGM 2007
- 3. Annual report (Chair)
- 4. Financial Report and interim accounts (Treasurer)

## Proposals:

- 5. That Autscape should seek to become a company limited by guarantee.
- 6. That Autscape should seek to become a registered charity.

## Constitutional Amendment:

- 7. That the maximum size of the management committee should be reduced from 15 to 9 by replacing the clause:
- "The Management Committee shall consist of not less than three members and not more than fifteen members and shall include the honorary office of Chair and such other officers as the committee deems necessary to the fulfilment of their functions."

## with

- "The Management Committee shall consist of not less than three members and not more than nine members and shall include the honorary office of Chair and such other officers as the committee deems necessary to the fulfilment of their functions."
- 8. Please note that in accordance with our constitution and decisions of the management committee on procedure, only contested positions will be voted on. All unopposed candidates will automatically become committee members without need for a vote. In practice (due to the nominations received this year) this means that only the position of Chair requires a vote. The candidate who fails to be elected Chair will automatically become a general committee member (since there are vacant posts on the committee).

Elections to the management committee:

Chair

Nominees:

**Ruth** (formerly Genyin) [Proposer: Kalen, Seconder: Baukje Van Kesteren]

Larry [Proposer: Selina Postgate, Seconder: Dinah Murray]

Secretary Nominee:

**Debbie Finucane** [Proposer: Kalen, Seconder: Peter Benie]

*Treasurer* Nominee:

Robin May [Proposer: Larry Arnold, Seconder: Yo]

General Committee Members (up to 12 places available) Nominees:

André Vilaça [Proposer: Herculano Castro, Seconder: André Morais] André Morais [Proposer: Herculano Castro, Seconder: André Vilaça] André Ribeiro [Proposer: Herculano Castro, Seconder: André Vilaça]

Martijn Dekker [Proposer: Robin May, Seconder: Yo]
Peter Benie [Proposer: Kalen, Seconder: Debbie Finucane]
Selina Postgate [Proposer: Yo, Seconder: Debbie Finucane]

Trish Jubb [Proposer: Trish Jubb, Seconder: Kalen]

**Yo** [Proposer: Ruth Lavender, Seconder: Debbie Finucane] + the losing candidate for Chair (i.e. Either **Ruth** or **Larry**)